FilmAvocate

TCM Backlot Local - Middle Tennessee

29 posts in this topic

Anyone out there interested in starting a local Backlot chapter in Middle Tennessee? Lots of great opportunities in Nashville and Franklin for classic film fans. Looking forward to replies to this thread.

Zero interest. You are the only person to respond. I am also in Franklin and go to some of the classic film offerings at the Franklin Theatre.

I would love to join.  I live near Vanderbilt.  I am a 1993 MFA graduate of NYU Film School, Cinema Studies.  I was a student of the late film historian/collector/archivist William K. Everson, who supervised my graduate thesis.  I would be happy to help organize a chapter and any meetings.

Hello FilmAvocate.....

I would love to start/be a member of a Backlot chapter here in middle TN.   I live in Franklin.    Are you guys still interested?

Ok,  well there seems to be enough interest.   If we can just get the others to answer or reply maybe this can be done.

I just joined and would love to be in on this. I was hoping to find others interested in a chapter. I'm in South Nashville (Brentwood/Nipper's Corner). Anyone still out there?

Good! That's two of us. Just need 3 more. I'm not sure how else to reach out, although I did put something on the Facebook page as well. Please join us!

I posted about a month ago on this thread asking if the posters are still interested .....only response came from the PHNbear...... I'll post on social media and see if I get anyone.    

I just found this thread and didn't realize that people in the greater Nashville area/Middle TN were interested in starting a Backlot chapter. I'm in Mt. Juliet and would love to join!

• Like 1

Great, oldmoviegirl! I'm going to message others in this thread who expressed interest in the past and see if we can scrape together at least two more people to get this going. Cross your fingers.

• Like 2