Sign in to follow this  
Ascotrudgeracer

Greatest Cult Actress...I'm Right!

19 posts in this topic

Many I talk to say Audrey Totter, but she had so many BIG parts in high-end movies...in "Lady in the Lake" she was the most beautiful woman on EARTH. But Marie Windsor has to be the champion of the cults, agree? Could anyone have outplayed her performance in "The Killing"?

Also pretty tall woman, I would say.

20 hours ago, Sgt_Markoff said:

Tura Satana!

Funny,  that threads that haven't had comments in over 8 years are 'reopened' by a 'newbie'.  (but I see you're an "advanced member" now!).

As for Tura;  first rate cult choice.   A user here has her as their avatar with this picture:

image.jpeg.d158e4a5fd3e21ce25a7ed1ca00bb16b.jpeg

Ha! Yep total newbie here...by the way, I hope I'm not committing any gaffes or treading on anyone's toes. I beg everyone's pardon, if so.

But a lot of these older threads, are of interest to me. I had no idea that TCM had installed forums. I wonder why its relatively quiet around here? I'd have expected a lot more of a crowd!

13 minutes ago, Sgt_Markoff said:

Ha! Yep total newbie here...by the way, I hope I'm not committing any gaffes or treading on anyone's toes. I beg everyone's pardon, if so.

But a lot of these older threads, are of interest to me. I had no idea that TCM had installed forums. I wonder why its relatively quiet around here? I'd have expected a lot more of a crowd!

I think it is great that some of these really old threads are being re-surfaced     Note that on some of them I have made comments,  often many years ago,  and I like re-reading what I said to see if I have changed my POV or not.

So keep it up!

As for the number of active users:  Yea,   not many.   E.g. the jazz guitar forum I frequent has many more active users.    I guess there are just not that many people really into American Studio-era film.    

• Thanks 1