Sign in to follow this  
LonesomePolecat

TCM PROGRAMMING CHALLENGE #20: In the Background

72 posts in this topic

TCM Programming Challenge #20: In the Background

"Anyone could become obsessed with the past with a background like that!" --Vertigo

Welcome to the 20th Unofficial TCM Programming Challenge!

(NOTE: This is my first time moderating, so I'll be cutting and pasting the rules from the last programming challenge, so thanks to the last moderator, SansFin, and all those who came before, for writing these rules. I'll be adding my own changes of course. Also, that being said, be patient with me, please!)

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to create a week-long schedule as if you were a TCM Programmer yourself. Although this is a contest solely run by us laymen and not by TCM itself, the TCM programmers read these schedules and steal our ideas. It's the best way I know of to request a movie on TCM. So now is your chance to show TCM what YOU want to see!

1. Challenge #20 begins at 12:01am October 1st and closes at 11:59pm Pacific time on Sunday October 30, 2011. (This way we may enjoy a free and easy Halloween!)

2. Select any week between in the calendar year between January 1, 2012 and December 31, 2012.

• a. Your schedule must begin at exactly 6:00 a.m. Eastern time on Sunday and must conclude at exactly 6:00 am the next Sunday.
  • b. Each day's programming begins at approximately 6:00 a.m. Eastern time. (This is not a strict rule - the real programmer break it themselves all the time)
  • c. Primetime/evening begins at exactly 8:00 p.m. Eastern time every evening.
  • d. Because evening films will have introductions and closing comments, please leave enough time for them in your schedule.
  • e. Feature movies begin at x:00, x:15, x:30, or x:45.
  • f. You do not have to program any shorts or ads for gaps of time less than 15 minutes in your schedule. You may if you want to and have access to this material.