Sign in to follow this  
ScottyBeckettLover

M-G-M Miniature: Little Boy Blue (1936).

2 posts in this topic

That is a rare one they probably haven't shown in ages. Good that you posted it though. Somebody in charge of programming will see this and hopefully air it once they can find it. We viewers just need to *nudge nudge* their attention towards What We Want To See.

 

Speaking of Scotty, he is in Technicolor early tomorrow morning...

 

Tuesday September 1st

4:38 AM PST, 5:38 AM MST, 6:48 AM CST, 7:48 AM EST

The Royal Rodeo

Warner Bros. (Gordon Hollingshead, producer)- George Amy; script: Owen Crump / c-15m / Technicolor Special / November 25, 1939

Hollywood heart-throb John Payne in full color here as a cowboy, along with Cliff Edwards (a.k.a. Jiminy Cricket) and Scotty Beckett (of Our Gang fame). Western genre meets King Arthur swashbuckler and songs committed to "That's the American Way." Don’t expect the Jane Austin treatment here. Just enjoy it for what it is.

 

This one made the DVD cut with The Private Lives Of Elizabeth And Essex

 

 

http://fan.tcm.com/blogpost/tcm-short-subject-schedule-starting-september-1st-2015

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

Returning Members:

Register Here

Learn more about the new message boards:

FAQ

Having problems?

Contact Us