Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

May's star of the month

sparklemotion

I'm fairly new to watching TCM and I'm beyond sad to see that I missed Bette Davis as star of the month in May. :( Especially upsetting seeing how many of her early movies they aired, many that I've only seen in documentary clips.

Do they ever repeat stars of the month or is that fairly unlikely? I'm hoping they might so I can console myself for the lost opportunity.

> Do they ever repeat stars of the month or is that

> fairly unlikely? I'm hoping they might so I can

> console myself for the lost opportunity.

You can type the movies you want to see into the TCM site and then submit your email so they'll alert you if they pop up on the schedule. Because I know I have missed movies from time to time that are rarely shown.

"You can type the movies you want to see into the TCM site and then submit your email so they'll alert you if they pop up on the schedule. Because I know I have missed movies from time to time that are rarely shown."

You can?! I wasn't aware of this feature. I thought we could only get a reminder of movies that have already been scheduled...

"...It alerts you like a week or so ahead of time when the movie is about to be played. I do it in case I forget it being on.

Yes, it's a great feature. I take advantage of that too. Unfortunately, I think the many of the movies the original poster is hoping to see aren't presently scheduled. And as I recall, when the early Bette Davis movies were playing last May, many posters were delighted because they hadn't seen these movies on TCM before. Perhaps we should send the original poster to the "Suggest a Movie" page. That's worked for me.

I'm not sure if they ever repeat stars of the month, because there are so many stars that are worthy. It might take a few years for them to get back around to Bette Davis. But the good news is that: