Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

:::Robert Montgomery:::

Hello,

I'm new to pre-codes, and someone (thanks BIRDY) referred me to this forum. I can't believe I hadn't noticed it before, especially after starting a new thread on it in General Discussions.

I'm looking for any info on early Robert Montgomery pre-codes... If you have seen them, I'd love to hear about them! If you want to tell me a favorite one or the best one, that'd be great too! Thanks,

bhf1940

I am also a movie lover from the sticks...Faithless is my favorite Montgomery pre code. It stars Robert with Talluleah Bankhead. She loses her fortune and has to start walking the streets to save his health. Maybe it will pop up on TCM again.Let's keep our fingers crossed.

I'm a HUGE Robert Montgomery fan and its hard for me to pick a favorite movie so I won't try. This past January when Robert was the star-of-the-month was so wonderful. I can only hope that TCM airs those movies, or at least some of them again soon.

Hey LCJenne!

I saw you up in the Hide-Out thread and recommended here, but I see you've already explored! Robert Montgomery is just the most adorable person... I can't think of any modern stars that even compare to him! Glad to have another fellow fan on these boards ;)

I wish they would have him as SOTM again but that is highly unlikely anytime soon. I looked up some photos not too long ago on this site and mistakenly thought he was SOTM this January. You can imagine my dismay. I'm still smarting over that one! :(

Thanks bobhopefan for the direction. Some days I really need it! LOL. I'm always happy to chat w/fans of classic movies and stars. RM is one of my favorites along w/Gary Cooper, Joel McCrea and a few others. I wish they would replay some of RM's early movies. I missed a few of the ones they showed back in January and hope that maybe when his b-day rolls around they will honor him like they do for so many stars.