Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

A question for the silent fans out there:

I am still fairly new to silent films. Now that I am interested in watching them, I have a question:

When you watch silents, especially if you have the recorded or in your personal collection, do you play music while watching ? Or do your recorded ones already have music accompanying them ?

Or how do you choose what music to play while watching ? Or do you watch in silence ?

99% of the time, I watch it with whatever music it was broadcast with, or is provided with the DVD/Blu ray. On the very rare occasion that there is no music on the soundtrack, I'll play my own music, but I've only done that once or twice. 

• Like 3