Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Has anyone gotten the new TCM "Essentials Book" yet???

spence

Many may recall that I've been collecting movie books ever since 1979-(37yrs) started as a wee-lad of 14 to15 & to date own approx. 200 or more.

(NOTE: & please someone tell me-(TopBilled,etc) does this belong in another section, on movie memorabilia, books, dvd's, cd's,etc?)

anyhow, I hope to add this book to my own library & it's somewhat of a companion pc/book to a few others TCM put out a few years back>

"The 50 Most Unforgettable Actors of the Studio System"-"LEADING MEN"

&

"The 50 Most Unforgettable Actresses of the Studio System"-"LEADING LADIES"

PLEASE LET ME/US KNOW IF YOU ALREADY GOT IT & THESE (2) TOO?

PLUS, THE OTHERS IN THE SERIES

thanx

Many may recall that I've been collecting movie books ever since 1979-(37yrs) started as a wee-lad of 14 to15 & to date own approx. 200 or more.

(NOTE: & please someone tell me-(TopBilled,etc) does this belong in another section, on movie memorabilia, books, dvd's, cd's,etc?)

anyhow, I hope to add this book to my own library & it's somewhat of a companion pc/book to a few others TCM put out a few years back>

"The 50 Most Unforgettable Actors of the Studio System"-"LEADING MEN"

&

"The 50 Most Unforgettable Actresses of the Studio System"-"LEADING LADIES"

PLEASE LET ME/US KNOW IF YOU ALREADY GOT IT & THESE (2) TOO?

PLUS, THE OTHERS IN THE SERIES

thanx

Hey Spence,  I bought the book and I like it.  I don't have as many books as you have, so I don't know how much new information you'll get on the movies profiled, but I think it is a good complement to The Essentials series.  If you enjoyed those discussions, then you might think this is a good way to relive some of those showings.  Just my two cents.  Thanks!