Jump to content
 
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Oct 5 - Young Frankenstein - In Theaters Around the Country - Live Mel Brooks Intro- Fathom Event


Recommended Posts

Twentieth Century Fox and Fathom Events present a One Night screening of, "Young Frankenstein", in theaters around the country on October 5th, 2016.  Includes a Live introduction by Mel Brooks himself.

 

Go to the following link to see where it is playing near you.

 

http://fathomevents.com/event/young-frankenstein

 

 

Event Info re-posted below from Fathom Event page

 

Date: Wednesday, October 5

Time: LIVE at 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT

Run Time: 2 hours 20 minutes (approximate)

Ticketing: Tickets are available by clicking on the orange “Buy Tickets” button. If online ticketing is not available for your location, you can purchase your tickets by visiting the box office at your local participating cinema.

Special Fathom Feature: Seeing the black-and-white masterpiece on the big screen with an audience is a rarity in itself, but to make this screening a truly one-of-a-kind experience, writer and director Mel Brooks will introduce the film live from the 20th Century Fox Lot in Hollywood, CA.

Fathom Events and Twentieth Century Fox are thrilled to present a special one-night event, Young Frankenstein, in select cinemas nationwide onWednesday, October 5 LIVE at 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT.

Young Frankenstein brings together Brooks’s inimitable style with a cast of comedy legends, including Gene Wilder as Federick Fronkensteen, Marty Feldman as shifty humpback Igor, Teri Garr as the hay-rolling lab assistant Inga, Madeleine Kahn as Dr. Frankenstein’s high-strung fiancée Elizabeth, Peter Boyle as the kind-hearted monster, an uncredited Gene Hackman as the blind man who befriends him, and Cloris Leachman as Frau Blücher! Join the young neurosurgeon (Wilder), as he inherits the castle of his grandfather, the famous Dr. Victor von Frankenstein. Young Frankenstein believes that the work of his grandfather is useless, but when he discovers the book where the mad doctor described his reanimation experiment, he suddenly changes his mind.

Don’t miss this incredible opportunity to see the classic film on the big screen!

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
© 2021 Turner Classic Movies Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Settings
×
×
  • Create New...