Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

A Farwell Message

hawkraven

I am leaving the forums for a while because most of the people on these forums are mean, selfish, poopy, and conservative (Not Politically). I am sure there are very nice people on these forums who are open to new ideas and like to nicely discuss movies, but none of them have replied to my forums. So I and the rest of the users of the hawkraven account are fed up by the way we've have been treated on these forums. It's not really a wonder why every forum turns into a fighting forum on this site. Here are the users on this account: Seymour Lippman- Seymour was the janitor for RKO pictures for a long time. He has seen the making of Top Hat, King Kong, and Citizen Kane. Anette Lippman- Anette used to go to RKO finale parties with Seymour and was friends with Fred Astaire and Orson Welles.

William Bennet (The Person who is writing the message) - I am a script writer and I am a film composer. I write music for my own films. So yeah, we're all fed up. To end on a high note, I would like to say that films are my life and my passion and I hope that people will be less selfish and fun sucking when we come back to these forums.

Wow sorry you feel this way.

I actually find these forums some of the safest forums on the internet.

Everyone is really cool here and while I have had problems on almost every message board I have posted on, this one has remained a safe place to post without being made fun of for the way you look or for what you believe or for what band you like.

I hope you find another classic film forum as good as this one.

Good luck in your virtual travels.

First, it surprises me that more than one person is sharing the account. Second, after trying to hijack The TCM Programming Challenge, a very special thread here, yesterday like you tried to do is not the sign of a person who is trying to make nice.