Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Is "Now Playing" available on newsstands? Really want the January issue!

Lissbirds

Hello, classic movie lovers!

This is my first time posting, so forgive me for being a newbie here.

I was wondering if anyone knew if Now Playing was available at newstands/bookstores (like B&N, Borders, etc.). James Cagney is my all-time favorite classic movie star, and when I saw he was featured in this month's issue I wanted to snag a copy. I wanted to subscribe, but it says it takes 6-12 weeks for your first issue to arrive, so I probably wouldn't get the January issue, so I figured perhaps I coudl find a copy somewhere in person.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Take care!

--Melissa

I recieved both December and January on time but I am on the East coast. I really like the section that offers the movies in alphabetical order in the back and the part where the premieres, etc. are listed. These are things you don't get with the schedule you print off. Plus the articles. I found out Ben Mankiewicz is a J-LO fan in this issue. ..LOL Well, actually he was recommending the movie "Out of Sight" and he poked fun at himself for Lopez being in one of his favorite films. He highly recommended "Three Days of the Condor" which plays tomorrow night on TCM. I haven't seen it but I am going to watch it. I have been so excited to see so many new movies playing on TCM recently. I only wish some of the premieres would play more than once. Anyway, back order the January copy if you can. It is worth it. I would offer mine but I have to keep the article about James Cagney...LOL.