Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

my first post!

cinemajestic

hello!! i've got to say that i've been one of those lurkers reading post after post and just want to finally jump in and have some input and express my love for classic films and quite look forward to a little give and take and learn some things from all you seasoned movie lovers! i love TCM and their one of a kind programming is unmatched in it's variety of offerings. just the other day i watched "the enchanted cottage" and was immediately smitten and caught up in it's moody atmospheric tone and was a sure sucker for the ethereal love story.

I'm new at this too, i would like to welcome you and tell you to have fun here. i find it addictive. finally i have a place to talk about the classic movies i watch noone here ( in my house ) like watching the oldies as i do so now i have a place to talk to people that know what i'm talking about. i hope you find the same

thanks mr6666

yes, portrait of jennie and love letters (love jennifer jones) are along the same vein as the enchanted cottage and they're great examples of that genre. i see there is not many posts on jennifer jones and though she made only 24 films she did star in many great classic films.

hello and thank you for the welcome. i've been one of those lurkers only reading from you passioned tcm'ers with boundless enthusiasm for classic film and have gotten a lot of inisight to films i would have otherwise skipped over. yes, viewing the enchanted cottage was amazing. i've never been so pulled in to a film so quickly and could'nt stop watching. i've promised myself to step outside the box and check out films i skim over daily. i guess i stick to my faves and certain genres and focus on them but on the list i've never seen is casablanca. there seems to be a lot of yays and nays on this film and since i'm not the biggest bogie fan i've avoided it. though i love bergman in gaslight and bells of st. marys.