Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
sugarpuss

Sloppy Editing in March's Now Playing guide

Since I'm a graphic designer, I should be the last one to nitpick at editing text. I know how hard it is. I know that by the end of the day or night, your eyes are straining from the strain of staring at a computer screen for hours.

But I've noticed that since the Now Playing guide has changed its style--I think from the December issue--there's been a lot of sloppy mistakes and bad design work throughout the listings. I understand that everyone is human and that mistakes can happen (and don't start that I'm only paying a dollar an issue.). But if you have a NP guide at your fingertips, please go check out the listings for March 24:

Apparently, "King Solomon's Mines" (1950) now stars Gene Simmons of KISS fame! I never knew that! LOL.

It seems as though the person typing in the listings mixed up the cast for "King Solomon's Mines" and the following movie, "Adam and Evelyne". It's understandable, because it's human error. But it's a bit of a disservice to the lovely Jean Simmons to mix up her name with that of a famous rock star.

With me its a combination of poor eye-hand coordination form birth and bad spelling my My typing skill, "or lack thereof " I do understand you anyonance at mistakes that a editor should have caught, When I write my blog it takes me a couple of hours due to content, and the rest is is editing, (and I still miss stuff..) Thats why it takes me so long to answere post sometimes..

<< But if you have a NP guide at your fingertips, please go check out the listings for March 24:

Apparently, "King Solomon's Mines" (1950) now stars Gene Simmons of KISS fame! I never knew that! LOL.>>

I just checked and all I can say is...WOW! The hair, makeup, and wardrobe departments for the film where more advanced then we thought! ROFL

sugarpuss, thanks for the much needed laugh. 8^D