Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
Guest cooper, jeane

MOVIE SCENES YOU TRIED TO EMULATE IN REAL LIFE

Guest cooper, jeane

For me it was Grace Kelly pulling no punches in "To Catch a Thief". When she turned at her door and put her arm around Cary Grant to initiate the kiss - I thought "I gotta try this!" Luckily, that was met with much more success than in college when 3 of us decided to do Gene Kelly's "Singing in the Rain" routine during a massive rain storm. Our antics got us noticed by Pittsburgh's finest and a ride in the squad car back to the dorm. How about anyone else?

Guest son, jery

Great idea, Jeanne! I worked as an attendant, or aide, in a super exclusive sanatorium for the very rich when I was in college one summer. I had just seen Gone With the Wind. In my mind, I kept viewing Scarlett's last, dramatic shot, on the red staircase of her Atlanta home and says: "Tomorrow is Another Day." Since I worked the midnight shift it was very slow, and I positioned myself on a beautiful, Victorian staircase, and pretended I was Scarlett--just as the night watchman came by. He probably thought I belonged with the patients. Those cute and glorious doctors laughed, however. One advised me: "Next time, try 'Duck Soup'!"

Guest walker, ken

This is going to sound crazy,and thinking back ,it was!! But it's true. In 1941 I saw my first chapter of the "Captain Marvel" serial,[i was 7 yrs old].I was so taken in by the flying scenes that I thought I could do the same thing!! I soon found out the truth after jumping off a small set of steps.Fortunately a chipped tooth was the only thing that happened.I have a copy of this serial today and still enjoy it.

Guest Alix

I used to know guys in high school who tried to imitate Newbomb Turk's rendition of "Volare" in HOLLYWOOD KNIGHTS. Forgive me for saying it, but they pooped out after the first line or two.

Guest Alix

Maybe you just had a faulty cape.