Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

will "streamed" series disappear? Or, go to DVDs someday?

Help!  I don't have a streaming service, and never will.
But I hate to think that all the "streamed" series will be impossible to see!

Most importantly, the  controversial one making headlines right now, HUNTERS.

Any experts know if they will, someday, be available to everyone in dvd format?

thanks !!!

Since the move is decidedly away from DVDs (and cable and dish) I really doubt it.  It's Amazon, right?  Even if you hate streaming, I know I use Amazon for getting stuff fast (free ship), free books to download and all my music is free...the prime video is just icing (although I do like Mrs. Maisel, and it's nice to have some old favorites like Monk, Psych, and That Girl easy to stream).   I'm no expert, but the move to streaming live and on demand is just getting stronger, so going back to dvd probably wouldn't pay off for the producers, and that's the (literal) bottom line. 

Thanks so much for your reply.

Big losers are the directors, crew, and most importantly, the STARS of these "dissolving" features.

Sorry, Al Pacino, we want to view your artistry in years, decades,  to come (or even THIS year), but corporate profits come first, I guess.

At least we have Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers-FOREVER!

On 3/4/2020 at 3:04 PM, papyrusbeetle said:

Help!  I don't have a streaming service, and never will.
But I hate to think that all the "streamed" series will be impossible to see!

Most importantly, the  controversial one making headlines right now, HUNTERS.

Any experts know if they will, someday, be available to everyone in dvd format?

thanks !!!

Despite the repeated insistence that physical media is dead, DVD's and Blu-rays are still being produced, and it is still a multi-billion dollar business.