Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

How do we complain about the programming? It is happening more and more... where I have to change the channel from TCM to anything intelligent that I can find as there are no classic movies showing anywhere... why is that happening more and more?

Does anyone else agree?   I don't want to watch anyone opinions.  I want Classic movies not anything made after the 1960s... and I can do without so many or any of the silent and foreign movies but that is because I can not read the subtitles fast enough to enjoy them.   I'm not sure why this says I am a newbie.   Of course I was too busy making movies to spend much time watching them like I can now that I'm retired.  I was one of the first people that got Direct TV when TCM launched although I had been watching the true Classic Movies since I was five years old.  I never watched much TV but Classic movies were and still are magical.

• Haha 1
9 hours ago, Sitar_Man said:

Does anyone else agree?   I don't want to watch anyone opinions.  I want Classic movies not anything made after the 1960s... and I can do without so many or any of the silent and foreign movies but that is because I can not read the subtitles fast enough to enjoy them.   I'm not sure why this says I am a newbie.   Of course I was too busy making movies to spend much time watching them like I can now that I'm retired.  I was one of the first people that got Direct TV when TCM launched although I had been watching the true Classic Movies since I was five years old.  I never watched much TV but Classic movies were and still are magical.

I do not agree.

• Thanks 2
10 hours ago, Sitar_Man said:

"Newbie" refers to the length of time you've been on the Message Boards, not to how much you know about movies or how old you are.  I've been on the boards since 2010. Ten Years !

• Like 1
14 hours ago, Sitar_Man said: