Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Prime time grooviness on TCM!!! :)

markbeckuaf

You better be sticking around to visit *The Garden Of The Moon* after *Hollywood Hotel*. And set the dvr/vcr/tivo or what have you to preserve a copy of "The Girlfriend Of The Whirling Dervish". Mark my words, there will come a day when you will wish you could hear that song one more time.

To make an honest rupee

She steps out to make a lot of whoopee

Kyle In Hollywood

*To make an honest rupee*

*She steps out to make a lot of whoopee*

Chief,

I have loved that song since I first heard it over thirty five years ago on the Warner Brothers Anniversary LP set that was issued. Songs and sound bites from some of the best loved and some of the most obscure WBros films graced that first set.

I thought I knew a lot about films and famous lines, etc but that set taught me, that back then, I was a novice. Films I had never heard of or seen were featured on that first set. When I came to LA a few years later, I brought those albums with me, determined to see the films that I now knew dialogue and music from.

A separate set was done for film scores of famous WBros films a year later, as I recall.

Long before I saw *Garden on the Moon* (what a great name for a nightclub, btw) on TCM a year or so ago, I knew that song.

I still have those both those album sets.

How I wish WBros would release those Anniversary LPs on CD. They are truly great time capsules.

> {quote:title=lzcutter wrote:}{quote}

>

> I have loved that song since I first heard it over thirty five years ago on the Warner Brothers Anniversary LP set that was issued. Songs and sound bites from some of the best loved and some of the most obscure WBros films graced that first set.

> I still have those both those album sets.

>

> How I wish WBros would release those Anniversary LPs on CD. They are truly great time capsules.