Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
wmcki76058

Youngest & oldest classic movie fans

Hi. This is my first time here on the TCM forum and I'd like to ask a question. I'm 30 years old and I've been a classic movie fan since I was in my early teens. I'd like to know who the youngest and oldest movie fans there are here? Thanks!

Wendy

I am 38.

Interestingly enough, I was a much bigger fan of classic movies in my teens and early-mid twenties. Started with Max Linder and Charlie Chaplin when I was 10-12.

It's not that I like classic movies any less now, it's just that I don't have the kind of energy that I had back then, I guess.

Wow! There are all age groups here. It's nice to meet you all. I first discovered classic movies with of course Gone With the Wind. Living in GA that's a must see. I fell madly in love with Clark Gable at the tender age of 14 and from there my fascination with the 1930s, 1940s and 1950s has grown. It's nice to know that there are lots of people out there who love these movies just like me. No matter what age you are.

I think I am one of the youngest people here.. I am only 15 but I have LOVED old movies ever sinse I was 13 and that is when i started watching turnerclassicmovies and I LOVE it...the first old movie I ever watched was High Society with Bing crosby and Grace Kelly and Frank sinatra..

kelsey i also use the user name (kelseyMlawrence) taht is me too hehe

Hate to brag here but my daughter is newly nine years old and loves Jimmy Cagney, Edward G Robinson, and Humphrey Bogart, especially what you'd call the Poverty Row flicks. She's also a big fan of the East Side Kids/Bowery Boys. She's a bit young yet to appreciate the subtle genius of Cary Grant and Audrey Hepburn, but I'm working on it.