Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

First time posting...be gentle! Couple of Questions please!

bdonahueweedman

Hi everybody! I've had some bad experiences lately with people being very ugly on Message Boards if you don't post in exactly the right Topic about a question or comment (Crackberry.com etc, mostly tech sites) so please be patient as I get the hang of my beloved TCM!

Tonight I watched "The Member of The Wedding" and was completely blown away by it..Ethel Waters is astounding and what a gift Carson McCullers has for that southernwriting! I looked into the database and only see the other 3 movies with her name attached, and while it says there is a Special Event in February on the TCM website around Carson McCullers this month [_URL_](http://www.tcm.com/thismonth/article.jsp?cid=355230&mainArticleId=355226),[_URL_] when I enter the name of "The Ballad of the Sad Cafe" and "Reflections in a Golden Eye" to see if either of them is showing this month I am coming up empty. I have not been able to spend as much time as I like really learning how to maneuver this site, can someone show me a link to where you would type in a move's name to see if it is going to run say in the next month or so? When I entered it into the basic "Search" at the top of the Home screen, it just took me to several articles about the movie. I also looked on my Tivo for Sad Cafe and it said it wasn't listed in the next two weeks....yet if this is a Carson McC Month on TCM....am I missing something?

Lastly, I would LOVE to find other movies like Wedding Guest...that has that same feel to it....Mockingbird-y types.....I have seen "The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter"....is there any area on this site where you can get suggestions based on movies you like?

Thank You all SO much for your patience with this matter, I can't wait to dig into this site more!

Beth In Nashville

Hi Beth In Nashville.

Welcome to TCM City.