Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

My Top Twenty Films

KidChaplin

Hello, Everyone! I am a newbie to the site and am thrilled to be here! I have been wanting to join TCM.com for awhile now and finally did it. I have seen many of your movie lists and wanted to participate myself. I know it will be a wild list, but I have my reasons for it! LOL! Here they are in no particular order.....

Steamboat Bill Jr. (The whole storm scene is masterful!)

Forrest Gump

The Shawshank Redemption

Limelight (This is one the most tragic and funny combinations I have seen)

Whatever Happened To Baby Jane (It's almost unbelieveable the way Davis manipulates Crawford!)

Tombstone (It's a joy to watch Val Kilmer as Doc Holliday! Many quotes from this movie!)

Singin' In The Rain

It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Just to watch that many stars together, Jonathan Winters garage scene!)

Patton (One of the best films ever to be produced!)

The Empire Strikes Back

The Quick and the Dead - Stone & Hackman (The camera work is so cool and fast, it's fun to watch it from a cheesy, but intense view)

True Grit - John Wayne (It's worth it just to watch him yell "Fill your hand, you son of a b*tch!)

Sunset Boulevard

A Christmas Story (Darrin McGavin makes this movie....and steals it too!)

L. A. Story (A wonderful love story!)

Moulin Rouge - McGregor & Kidman (Innovative, loud and captivating!)

A Face In The Crowd (Makes you wonder just how Andy Griffith pulled meek and mild Andy Taylor out of him!)

The Patriot (I love a movie that's "wide." It's so big and seems to fill the screen and your eyes)

Enter The Dragon (Bruce Lee fighting in the underground prison! Isn't that enough?)

TITANIC - DiCaprio & Winslet (EVERYthing about this movie....plot, story, characters, the production, etc., etc.,)

Hope to be here often and I am very excited to participate with all of you in the love of movies!