Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

If you could relive your 20's what would you do differently?

REDHarlow

Hi! I've always wanted to be an actress and because of circumstance had to study something else not related to acting, and now that I'm in my 20's, I'm independent, moving out and going to study what I actually wanted to, I'm not going to an expensive theatre university because I don't have the money or support from my parents instead I'm studying at the meisner center and in stella adler (I fell in love with Meisner acting the first time I went to LA when I was 16, and I've always been interested in the method) but I'm feeling kind of old, everyone I've read about starts studying so young, I was so excited but am feeling overwhelmed, don't know if I'm doing the right thing etc..

So I was curious about other people's life choices and paths they chose and if you could go back to your 20's would you change the path you chose or would you still choose the same one. Thank you

Edited by: REDHarlow on Feb 7, 2012 11:21 PM

Ordinarily, I think the lack of photos of the participants here is appropriate; most are from ordinary walks of life and probably don't feel compelled to share their appearance.

In your case, though, I'm wondering whether you might care to post a picture of yourself so that, if you should eventually get that professional break, all of us can say (or, at least, think), "she got here start right here..."

You must not let the fact that you're starting a little late discourage you. There are parts for actors of all ages and you are still in your 20's. Do what you want to do. Then you won't have regrets if you try, even if you aren't as successful as you'd like to be. But you'll never know unless you go for it.

I applaud your decision to study acting. It is not a field I would ever consider because I have always preferred to remain nearly invisible.