Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
krazykatclassics

Newbie here! and early technicolor questions

Hello everyone, my name is krazykatclassics and I wanted to introduce myself to all the classic movie fans and to enjoy my stay here.My real name is Nelson I just turned 38 yrs old and I'm currently studying to become a film researcher collect classic films and I love the old classic movies from Hollywood's "golden years.

I wanted to direct a question for tcmprogrammer and or anyone else that can answer this for me.

I am such a fan of the early sound techincolor features from the late 20s and early 30s and there is a couple of two strip technicolor features that I would love to see.

1.Has the 1930 Warner Bros. technicolor musical "Under A Texas Moon" ever aired on TCM?I have been requesting this film for a few years and with no such luck.I know that the UCLA FILM AND TELEVISON ARCHIVE has restored the film to all it's natural glory and will this film be shown in the future?

and for my final question...

2.I have seen the classic Al Jolson 1930 feature "Mammy" a couple of years ago and I know that the color scenes were missing.Now that UCLA has found(and preserved) the lost technicolor sequences, will we see the original verison the next time this film airs on TCM?

Thanks!

That question is way beyond me sorry, but I would like to welcome you to the boards anyways and I hope you get your answer. : )

Why thanks everyone and I hope that I'll have a great time here and getting to make new friends.

But as for my questions, this looks like a job for tcm programmer...LOL

In answer to your question about why TCM hasn't aired "Under a Texas Moon" and "Mammy":