Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Is there a right way to complain about TCM?

TopBilled

This is definitely a general discussion, and I invite folks to comment and participate in a reasonable conversation.

Do I think TCM is perfect? Of course not. But it is 97% close to being perfect. When there is that 3% part I do not like, how do I go about voicing my displeasure? How should I go about voicing my displeasure?

I think there is a classy and artful way to complain. Instead of saying, those rat-b*stards in the TCM programming department still are not airing DING DONG WILLIAMS and I have been requesting DING DONG WILLIAMS for over 19 years-- maybe I can say, I sure to heaven wish DONG DONG WILLIAMS would get scheduled. And maybe I can start a thread saying 'Rescue DING DONG WILLIAMS from the vaults.'

Think of how great the world would be if DING DONG WILLIAMS aired on TCM. Think of how great the world would be without incessant complaining about everything the TCM programmers are not doing correctly.

I think I saw a film at the Pussycat theater called DING DONG WILLIAMS starring John Holmes. ;)

I suppose the best thing to do is realize TCM is gonna do what they're gonna do no matter who complains how many times, and just let it go. I might not be happy as a clam about everything they do there, or some of the programming either. But since I'm not the only one watching, I suppose I can wait until they DO program something more to my taste. And since, unlike it seems a lot of people in here have, I HAVEN'T seen every movie made between 1910 and 1999, I'll chance at looking in from time to time to see if I get pleasantly surprised. In fact, THAT has happened so often on TCM that it's become one of my MAIN reasons for watching.

Sepiatone

Hey TB! This here "Ding Dong Williams" guy...he wouldn't have happened to have hailed from the town of Dumas Texas, would he?!