Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Drew Barrymore just lovely

PaulaJD

I had quit watching The Essentials, what with Alec Baldwin (let me out of here! lol), followed by Drew Barrymore's *HAIR*. I just couldn't stand her half grown out hair coloring. I mean, really, on such a highly regarded television channel that is produced with such style and perfection! But lately I saw her once again on The Essentials and she was lovely. Just strikingly lovely.

I don't like that half grown out look either.....it must be all the rage; I see quite a few young women with this look. I worked in the beauty industry in my 20's and early 30's. To hairdressers, this look was as bad as chipped nail polish. We used to say, 'either re-polish your nails, or don't wear polish at all.' Now, when I see that half grown out look, I'm thinking, 'either touch up the color, or cut it off and go with the natural hair color.' I'm glad Drew colored her hair; it calls attention to her gorgeous face; she definitely inherited the fabulous Barrymore genes..............

Well, beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and I've always thought she was a beauty. I use Cover Girl eye pencils, and I remember seeing her photos on the displays..................simply stunning. True, sometimes they alter the photos, but one has to have something to work with, and she's got it, imho!

Drew Barrymore seems nice enough and I couldn't care less about her looks (to each his own), but it seems every movie she introduces has been played 1,000 times already. If she has any significant knowledge of films beyond the AFI Top 100, I've yet to see much evidence of it.

God, how I miss Molly Haskell and Alec Baldwin.

I like her. What appeals to me the most, I think, is that she really seems to be a genuine fan of classic movies. I love that she gets excited about learning something new about an old movie and wants to share it. Not a lot of pretense, just a love of movies. Nice.