Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Warning Points

ElCid

What are Warning Points?  Under my name, image, etc., it says I have 0 Warning Points.  Can't see where anybody else has any.

Don't recall having received any negative comments or warnings from the Moderators.

Maybe it means I have zero and everybody else has some?  Is there a limit before something happens?

I have contacted moderators twice, but no response.

What are Warning Points?  Under my name, image, etc., it says I have 0 Warning Points.  Can't see where anybody else has any.

Don't recall having received any negative comments or warnings from the Moderators.

Maybe it means I have zero and everybody else has some?  Is there a limit before something happens?

I think there are several features they haven't implemented (yet). Maybe I am mistaken, but I also thought there was a way to set up polls in the posts-- I am still learning all the ins and outs of the message boards since the upgrade. Aren't you?

Since I see the same line under my own name but not under yours or any other person, I can only assume that it's intended to be seen only by the person in question and not by anyone else.  I haven't lost much sleep over it.

As for why these messages appear, I have no idea.

Since I see the same line under my own name but not under yours or any other person, I can only assume that it's intended to be seen only by the person in question and not by anyone else.  I haven't lost much sleep over it.

As for why these messages appear, I have no idea.

I also don't lose any sleep over things like this.  But hey, we're not paranoid!    Clearly some people are,  but based on reading their post when they feel the moderator is after them there are valid reasons for that.

The Warning Points is a generous system of warning people to BE MORE POLITE. So they won't have to ban someone outright, with no warning.