Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

The clock on the message board is wrong

HoldenIsHere

The stamp says 9:47. I am assuming that is because I am in the Central time zone. So it seems correct. Right?

I see the stamp as 3:47 PM on my original post as as 4:12 PM on your post.

The time stamp has been wrong on 2 different computers I've used at different physical locations for the last 2 days.

The time stamp has been wrong on 2 different computers I've used at different physical locations for the last 2 days.

I'm not a techie, so I don't know what to tell you. Maybe FredCDobbs or someone else might be able to help explain the discrepancies you are experiencing...

There is the problem. You're moving around too much. Time is relative. If you're moving too quickly, time slows down. Also, your length contracts while your mass increases, which can get pretty painful. Therefore, we should all slow down; we're moving too fast.

One has to set the time zone in 'settings.    One this site the time is not set by the system automatically and therefore if one moves from one time zone to another it will NOT change.

There is the problem. You're moving around too much. Time is relative. If you're moving too quickly, time slows down. Also, your length contracts while your mass increases, which can get pretty painful. Therefore, we should all slow down; we're moving too fast.

Yeah, didn't PAUL SIMON already advise us on this?

"Slow down, you move too fast;

You got to make the morning last, just;

Kickin' down the cobblestones;

Lookin' for fun and;

Feelin' GROOVY!

Anyway, it's all the right time on THIS end!  I'll post this NOW, which is, according to my computer, 12:09 am

You sound as if you've just listened to Simon & Garfunkel's "59th Street Bridge Song"....Oops. I just scrolled down, and I see that Sepiatone has already referred to this song.

I'm in the Eastern Zone, and the time stamp on your post says 10:47 am.