Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Best Pre-Censor Movie/Actor/Actress

paroland

"Hero's for Sale!" 1933

Being a Vietnam Veteran, I was really saddened to see the problems I went through, are the "SAME" exact problems TODAY'S Veterans, and those that served our Country 100 years ago!

You'd think the VA would be able to do a better job, helping veterans by now!

But, the problem gets WORSE every WAR!

Thank you for the welcome message Mr.6666…!

WW scared the hell out of me!

(Met a LOT of his kind in the past 64 years)

The Parrot's name is "Lucky!"

It WAS "Chicho."

But, he's escaped fatal calamities so many times since he was a baby, he's earned the NEW name a dozen times over!

.. & in he's EARNED the name!!

• Like 1

I think most of my favorite stars made films during the pre-code and then continued onto further success in the production code era.  For this question, I think I'm gonna go with people who reached the peak of their fame during this time period.

ACTRESS

Jean Harlow

Carole Lombard

Joan Blondell

ACTOR

Edward G. Robinson

William Powell

The Marx Brothers

• Like 1

Thank you for the welcome message Mr.6666…!

WW scared the hell out of me!

(Met a LOT of his kind in the past 64 years)

The Parrot's name is "Lucky!"

It WAS "Chicho."

But, he's escaped fatal calamities so many times since he was a baby, he's earned the NEW name a dozen times over!

.. & in he's EARNED the name!!

WW scary? MY WW?  :D

Pre-codes are my favorite, as are most of the films of the 1930s and 1940s. TCM and AMC before it used to show these almost all the time, not so much now. Although so far this year, they've been very cooperative.

Is that a lovebird? How old is Lucky?

Welcome to the boards, paroland.

Thank you for the welcome primosprimos. Lucky is not a lovebird, he's a Pineapple Cheek Condor Parrot!

I agree, AMC WAS Great, (Until they started showing commercials during the movies)

Thank God for TCM!