Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Iñárritu wins Directors Guild Award for "Birdman"


Recommended Posts

Mexican director Alejandro González Iñárritu, whose film "Birdman" is a top Academy Awards contender, has won the 67th Directors Guild of America Award for excellence in filmmaking. The DGA Award is frequently a harbinger of who wins the Oscar for Best Director.


Iñárritu, whose credits include "Amores perros" (2000), "21 Grams" (2003), "Babel" (2006) and "Biutiful" (2010), is the second consecutive Mexican filmmaker to win the DGA Award. Last year's recipient was his good friend Alfonso Cuarón, who won for "Gravity." Cuarón also received the Best Director Oscar for the 2013 film.


Link to comment
Share on other sites


© 2023 Turner Classic Movies Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Settings
  • Create New...