Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

A Kiss Before Dying - 1956 ???

FItzMularkey

Hi:

I'm new to the message boards but noticed that A Kiss Before Dying (1956 version with

Robert Wagner) is on today.  I've never seen it but intrigued by the idea of Robert Wagner as

a killer. Is it worth watching?

FitzMularkey

Absolutely. And welcome to the boards!

Hi:

I'm new to the message boards but noticed that A Kiss Before Dying (1956 version with

Robert Wagner) is on today.  I've never seen it but intrigued by the idea of Robert Wagner as

FitzMularkey

Welcome to the Boards, and YES definitely worth watching :)                   

Hi:

FitzMularkey

Well, I didn't like it, but I'm glad I've seen it, Know what I mean?

Sometimes you want to watch a film you've heard of, maybe heard a lot about it. But then when you finally do see it, you're disappointed. That's how I felt about A Kiss Before Dying.

However, before I finally had a chance to watch it, I was dying to see it.    Actually, I did make a point of viewing it one time when it was aired on TCM, because I think it's classified as a film noir, and I try to see every noir I can. Watch first, decide whether I liked it or not later.

So, do watch it, and I hope you enjoy it. For me, the best thing about it was its title.

Wow.  Thanks for the quick responses.  Next question:  Is there any suspense to Robert Wagner

as the killer or does it become clear very early in the film that "He's the guy."  A little suspense would be nice but I get the sense by reading the Article about the film that he is revealed very early on. Skipped the synopsis in the interest of having a few surprises.

The title is great. Was this based on a book?

FitzMularkey

Wow.  Thanks for the quick responses.  Next question:  Is there any suspense to Robert Wagner