Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
pestocat

Podcast on The Hitch Hiker

Enjoyed the podcast on The Hitch Hiker. Most interesting was the discussion concerning the director Ida Lupino. I remember watching the TV series Have Gun Will Travel. For you young people, this was a western TV series from 1957 to 1963. Paladin, the protagonist was based in San Francisco in an expensive hotel. He would get a telegram of someone that needed help and would change from his elegant clothes of 1880 to a western gun slinger. Back to Ida Lupino, I have always tried to visualized the role of the director and I recall that I could tell when Ida Lupino was the director for the episode. In the podcast on The Hitch Hiker, it was mentioned that Lupino was very good on the details. That must be what I saw while watching Have Gun Will Travel. I'm an engineer and the details are important.

• Like 1

Another off-topic post:  Sirius XM 94 (Radio Classics) occasionally plays radio episodes of Have Gun, Will Travel as well as episodes of Gunsmoke in addition to a number of noir-ish radio serials.  (Note:  I do not work nor do I benefit financially from mentioning Sirius XM.  Just a big fan of satellite radio!)

Week 7: Out of the Past: Edwards’s and Clute’s Podcast for The Hitch-Hiker

I posted this on the Video Lecture #5 thread, but I'm adding it here, too. Thanks for starting this discussion thread.