Jump to content
 
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

GAOH Weekly Chat - The Moviemakers!!


Ktrek
 Share

Recommended Posts

We would like to invite you to our weekly chat at the Golden Age of Hollywood message board. You DO NOT have to be a member of the board to participate in the chat.

 

You can access the chat from the main message board on the navigation bar. Here is the URL:

http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com'>http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com'>http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com'>http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com

 

Chat times are as follows:

 

SATURDAY 10th DECEMBER

 

at 10.00 p.m. UK Time

 

US times are:

 

5.00 p.m. ET

4.00 p.m. CT

3.00 p.m. MT

2.00 p.m. PT

1.00 p.m. AT

 

The topic for the chat which will last between 1 and 2 hours is :

 

THE MOVIEMAKERS

 

What do you think of the huge organisations and the men behind the camera that made the classics of the golden age of Hollywood possible ?

 

The discussion could go in any direction but you might want to think about a few of these questions :

 

What is your fave studio from the classic era ?

 

Who was the greatest director ?

 

A few names we might want to discuss : D.W. Griffith, Charlie Chaplin, Buster Keaton, Cecil B DeMille, Erich Von Stroheim, King Vidor, Fritz Lang, F.W. Murnau, Josef Von Sternberg, Ernst Lubitsch, Preston Sturges, Sergei Eisensten, Abel Gance, Henry King, Frank Capra, John Ford, Orson Welles, Raoul Walsh, Michael Curtiz, William Wyler, John Huston, Howard Hawks, George Cukor, Alfred Hitchcock, Vincente Minnelli, Rene Clair, Jean Renoir, Federico Fellini, Vittorio de Sica, Francois Truffaut, Jean Luc Godard, Akira Kurosawa and I'm sure a whole lot more.

 

Those are just a few ideas the discussion will be very informal and open.

 

Kevin Pearson

aka Ktrek

Check out http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

© 2022 Turner Classic Movies Inc. All Rights Reserved Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Settings
×
×
  • Create New...