Jump to content
 
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

You're invited to this weeks GAOH weekly chat - Christmas Classics


Ktrek
 Share

Recommended Posts

I would like to invite everyone to come to the Golden Age of Hollywood's weekly chat! This week our topic is Classic Christmas movies. You do NOT have to be a member of the message board to participate in the chat. You can access the chat room by visiting the message board. There is a link directly under the banner that says "Chat". Just click the link and enter a handle of your choosing. The last few weeks our hcats have been a lot of fun and I think you would enjoy them. Below is a link to the message board followed by our official board announcemnt:

 

http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com'>http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com'>http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com'>http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com

 

 

Time to announce next week's

 

SATURDAY 17th DECEMBER

 

at 10.00 p.m. UK Time

 

U.S times are as follows:

 

5.00 p.m. ET

4.00 p.m. CT

3.00 p.m. MT

2.00 p.m. PT

1.00 p.m. AT

 

The topic for the chat which will last between 1 and 2 hours is :

 

CHRISTMAS CLASSICS

 

Since this will be the last chat of 2005 I thought it would be appropriate to consider our fave holiday movies including perhaps a few of these :

 

Miracle on 34th Street, It's A Wonderful Life, White Christmas, Holiday Inn, numerous lives of Christ including The King of Kings and The Greatest Story Ever Told, both Ben Hurs particularly the silent since it depicts the birth of Jesus, Meet Me In St Louis and I'm sure many others.

 

Also do you have any movies not necessarily Christmassy you associate with the holiday season ? Any memorable film-going experiences from this time of year ? What about this year ? What are you going to be watching ? Are you going to any movies in theatres ? What is Santa going to be put in your stocking ?

 

Hope to "see" you in the chat room on Saturday,

 

 

 

 

Do you like classic movies? Then why not join The Golden Age Of Hollywood Message Board? It's FREE and painless!

 

http://www.goldenageofhollywood.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

© 2022 Turner Classic Movies Inc. All Rights Reserved Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Settings
×
×
  • Create New...