Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
disgusted

TCM commercial

The tattooed mini-skirted woman featured in a TCM commercial which ran Saturday morning at 10 a.m. was disturbing, disgusting and completely inappropriate for the TCM channel. The contrast and irony was not lost on us when "The Sunny Side of Life" ad ran immediately following that horrendous display of misguided advertising. Please don't try to peg me as ultra-conservative - I'm a Kent State University graduate with filmaking experience. Please pull that dog of an ad from your channel and give us all a break.

[nobr]I'll bet the promo is fantastic as usual![/nobr]

Can't wait to see it!!!! B-)

//The contrast and irony was not lost on us//

Us?

[nobr]eck13.gif[/nobr]

Sorry 'disgusted' but that commercial/promo is simply astounding. You are out of touch.

With someone as cool and conflicted as William Holden as SOM, with groundbreaking visuals in the 24 hour marathon of shorts, and finally, but not least, the cinematic masterpieces on display for the Janus 50th anniversary collection, the promo needs to be demanding, dreamy, and quite possibly, disturbing.

Anything less would be an insult to the films themselves.

That spot is EXTREMELY cool - I only came over here looking for

the artist/band on the song - LOVE it !!

It may not be "classic" but it definitely appeals to

the "noir" lust in my black heart -

After all, TCM is the closest thing to celebrating the ART of film that

you are likely to see in this part of the 'burbs.

"little boxes made of tickey tackey and they all look just the same..."

Maxxi

Nashville

I am curious. How many tattooed ladies do you guys see in the cities where you live?

I live in a small town in a Southwestern state, and I see a lot of women with tattoos here.